Dodgers Team News

Dodgers Opening Day Roster Set As They Kick Off the Season in Colorado

The Dodgers have made their final decisions on an Opening Day roster. Dave Roberts made a few moves this week that cemented how they will enter the 2021 season in Colorado. Obviously, things will change throughout the year, but this is who they will carry to start the year. 

Roberts had one last decision to make on the rosters this week before making things official. The final move was picking between Dennis Santana and Scott Alexander for the Dodgers bullpen. Doc ultimately went with the veteran and Alexander got the nod.

With that being said, here is the entire list of the Dodgers Opening Day roster. 

Dodgers Pitchers (13)

  • Scott Alexander
  • Trevor Bauer
  • Walker Buehler
  • Tony Gonsolin
  • Victor Gonzalez
  • Kenley Jansen
  • Clayton Kershaw
  • Corey Knebel
  • Dustin May
  • Jimmy Nelson
  • David Price
  • Blake Treinen
  • Julio Urias

Catchers (2)

  • Austin Barnes
  • Will Smith

Infielders (7)

  • Matt Beaty
  • Gavin Lux
  • Zach McKinstry
  • Max Muncy
  • Edwin Rios
  • Corey Seager
  • Justin Turner

Dodgers Outfielders (4)

  • Cody Bellinger
  • Mookie Betts
  • AJ Pollock
  • Chris Taylor

The Dodgers and Rockies will play 4 games in Colorado to start off the year. Clayton Kershaw gets the ball on Opening Day going up against the Rockies’ German Marquez. After that series, they will head out to Oakland for a 3-game series before their home opener on April 9th.

Trevor Bauer. Walker Buehler, and Julio Urias are set to throw beind Kershaw in the Rockeis series. Dustin May will go for the Dodgers as their fifth starter in the first game against Oakland. Dave Roberts also revealed earlier this week that David Price and Tony Gonsolin were both going to the bullpen along with Jimmy Nelson.

All of those guys should get starts at some point during the 2021 season. 

Dodgers: Alanna Rizzo Returns to MLB Network on High Heat


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button